Forums / Install & configuration / Noob with error 500 and 404

Noob with error 500 and 404

Boris Beylerian

Saturday 07 August 2010 1:28:50 pm

Hello !

I need your help :)

I try since two days to install Ez, i am a noob, and i have problem.

I am on 1and1 FAI.

My ez installation is in the folder /portal (because i have many site blog, wiki on the same site)

ez have is own mysql database.

After reading a lot of topic, i arrive at 92% of the installation. When i click to generate the site, i have the error 500. But the database is full of data :)

I cannot change .htaccess_root to .htaccess because when i do that i have a Forbidden, and when i uncomment like it is recommand in the file (incase of Forbidden), in this case i have error 404... missing file...

before to arrive at error 500 i had to create a php.ini that i copy in all folder.

here is my php.ini :

"

memory_limit = 95M
allow_url_fopen = On
date.timezone = "Europe/Paris"

magic_quotes_gpc = off
allow_call_time_pass_reference = off
register_globals = on
post_max_size = 20M
upload_max_filesize = 20M
max_execution_time = 120
expose_php=off

"

I try memory_limit = 95M or 64M or 8M.

I try, try and try, i pass my time to delet and reinstall ez and database again and again with all different method in all different error 500 topic. Nothing work...

the last topic i try is : http://share.ez.no/forums/install-configuration/500-internal-server-error where i find this php.ini.

If you can help me it will be super :)

I take 1 days to arrive to the 92%... and 2 days i am bloc on this problem.

best regards

Thanks in advance

Redbarb

Robin Muilwijk

Saturday 07 August 2010 11:45:04 pm

Hi Boris,

Welcome to the community portal of eZ. About your question, did you check the install requirements at http://ez.no/doc/ez_publish/technical_manual/4_x/installation/normal_installation/requirements_for_doing_a_normal_installation ?